Image

I am a person who loves to read. I am a sucker for a story that involves a little bit of mystery, adventure, death (don’t judge me every book needs a good death somewhere) and of course the romance with the possibility of a love triangle that will have fandoms arguing over which couple to ship.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green was recommended to me by a friend who said “you HAVE to read this it will kill you”

all i thought was what a way to promote a book, telling me it will kill me?!?!?!

But i went and read the book and it changed my whole perspective on everything. For people who have never read this and are thinking that one book can not change a persons view on life then you NEED to read this book. 

The book is inspired by a young girl called Esther Earl. Esther (like me) was a Nerdfighter and sadly died of cancer in 2010 aged 16 and the fault in our stars is dedicated to her. if you want to find out more about this there is a foundation called “this star won’t go out” as this will always reminded us of her love for others.

Image

This book taught me that life shouldn’t be wasted. That life should be lived to the full and nothing less. It made me realize that we as humans take to many things for granted, we are privileged enough to have clean water, supply of food that take almost no hassle to obtain, we have all this great technology and then all the things that are seen as the ‘little’ things like freedom, the ability to love, to express our voices, to live. 

I will not go into great detail about the book because it will ruin it for anyone who reads this and decides that they may give it a try. But the story is molded around the main Character Hazel and also the Character Augustus ‘Gus’ Waters. it tells there progression of  there friendship and the hardships that have been handed to them.

It is a must read guys. Even if you don’t enjoy reading this is one for everyone. It is a sensitive topic but it is written in the best way possible.

Don’t forget Guys

Always be who you are 😀  

